Film makers Tim Burton and Timur Bekmambetov join forces to produce director Shane Acker’s original tale. 9 features the voices of Elijah Wood, John C Reilly, Jennifer Connelly, Martin Landau, Christopher Plummer and Crispin Glover and features the music of Danny Elfman.

When 9 first comes to life, he finds himself in a post-apocalyptic world. All Humans are gone, and it is only by chance that he discovers a small community of others like him taking refuge from fearsome machines that roam the earth intent on their extinction…

US Release September 9th, 2009
UK Release October 30th, 2009

Tagged: 9

Colin Davies

The editor of Film Review Online More by Colin Davies