Behind the
Behind the scenes with Daniel Anthony, Anjli Mohindra, Katy Manning, Finn Jones and Elisabeth Sladen © BBC

Episodes 5 & 6 of 12

First UK transmissions on Monday 25th and Tuesday 26th October, 2010

The official details…

Matt Smith, Laila Rouass and Katy Manning guest star in Death of the Doctor, written by Russell T Davies.

When The Doctor is declared dead, old companions Sarah Jane and Jo Grant meet for the very first time and join forces to discover the truth. As an interstellar conspiracy gathers around Unit HQ, Clyde finds that he holds the fate of the Time Lord in his hand – quite literally!

Old friends fight together to make one last stand against the sinister Shansheeth. But with Clyde and Rani trapped and in terrible danger, Sarah Jane and Jo Grant realise their worst fears – their friendship with the Doctor might be the very thing that dooms them.

This two-part adventure is repeated on BBC One at 4.30pm on Wednesday 27 and Thursday 28 October.

The Doctor is played by Matt Smith, Sarah Jane by Elisabeth Sladen, Jo Grant by Katy Manning, Clyde by Daniel Anthony, Rani by Anjli Mohindra and Colonel Karim by Laila Rouass.