Home SF+ Science Fiction Star Trek Into Darkness – 2nd Teaser Video with new footage!

Star Trek Into Darkness – 2nd Teaser Video with new footage!

SHARE
Star Trek Into Darkness - Chris Pine
Star Trek Into Darkness – James T Kirk (Chris Pine) ©2012 Paramount Pictures

It has been an eventful few weeks for Star Trek Into Darkness.

We have had a poster released, teaser trailer, first picture and the first nine minutes shown at selected Imax screening of The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey. Today we get a second Teaser Video…

It is largely new footage. We start off with an empty Enterprise, then get new shots of each of the crew. We have Benedict Cumberbatch’s villain in the brig. We finish with the sequence that was only in the Japanise trailer, which had echoes of Star Trek The Wrath of Khan, of Kirk and Spoke either side of a glass wall.

Update: We note that Paramount are calling this Trailer 1. The first is a teaser video. (though looks like a trailer to us!)

Star Trek Into DarknessSecond Teaser Video Trailer 1

This video became available here from 9:00am PT on Monday December 17, 2012.
12 noon ET, 5pm in London, Midnight in Bangkok – Thailand, 4am Tuesday in Sydney.
For best viewing click the full-screen button on the bottom right of the video player

[jwplayer config=”Custom Player_640″ mediaid=”32491″]

Star Trek Into Darkness – Official Information

Star Trek Into Darkness - Dr McCoy (Karl Urban)
Star Trek Into Darkness – Dr McCoy (Karl Urban) ©2012 Paramount Pictures and Skydance Productions

In Summer 2013, pioneering director JJ Abrams will deliver an explosive action thriller that takes Star Trek Into Darkness.

When the crew of the Enterprise is called back home, they find an unstoppable force of terror from within their own organization has detonated the fleet and everything it stands for, leaving our world in a state of crisis.

With a personal score to settle, Captain Kirk leads a manhunt to a war-zone world to capture a one man weapon of mass destruction.

As our heroes are propelled into an epic chess game of life and death, love will be challenged, friendships will be torn apart, and sacrifices must be made for the only family Kirk has left: his crew.

Cast includes Chris Pine, Zachary Quinto, Karl Urban, Zoe Saldana, Anton Yelchin, Simon Pegg, John Cho and Benedict Cumberbatch

Star Trek Into Darkness – Theatrical Release

US, Canada and UK May 17, 2013
Australia May 16, 2013