Home Film Oscar Nominations 2013 – Will Spielberg’s Lincoln be top of Oscars?

Oscar Nominations 2013 – Will Spielberg’s Lincoln be top of Oscars?

SHARE
Lincoln - Daniel Day-Lewis
Lincoln - President Lincoln (Daniel Day-Lewis) ©2012 DreamWorks II Distribution, photo by David James

We are coming up to the main film awards season and the Oscar Nominations 2013 will be announced tomorrow.

Meanwhile we have today the announcement of the BAFTA nominations with Steven Spielberg Lincoln receiving the largest number. We also have the Razzies for the worst films of the year with Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2 being most nominated!

Oscar Nominations 2013 Announcement will be LIVE on this page on Thursday, January 10, 2013, 5:30 am PST.

The timing details are shown below:-

  • 5:10 am (Approx) – Bars and tone will be broadcast for approximately 20 minutes prior to the Nominations Announcement.
  • 5:30 am (Approx) – A wide shot of the theater and tone will be fed.
  • 5:38:30 am PST – Exact Time of the Nominations Announcement.

5.30 am in Los Angeles = 8:30am in New York = 1.30pm in London = 9.30 pm in Singapore = 12.30 am (January 11) in Sydney

Oscar Nominations 2013 LIVE

British Academy Film Awards Nominations in 2013

Total number of nominations:-

  • Lincoln – 10
  • Les Miserables – 9
  • Life Of Pi – 9
  • Skyfall – 8
  • Argo – 7
  • Anna Karenina – 6

BAFTA Best Film Nominations

  • Argo – Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck, George Clooney
  • Les Miserables – Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh
  • Life Of Pi – Gil Netter, Ang Lee, David Womark
  • Lincoln – Steven Spielberg, Kathleen Kennedy
  • Zero Dark Thirty – Mark Boal, Kathryn Bigelow, Megan Ellison

BAFTA Film Awards 2013 – Nominations Announcement

Full details of the BAFTA can be found at http://www.bafta.org/film/awards/nominees-winners-2013,3584,BA.html

Razzies 2013 – For the worst film awards

Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part 2, which took $814m at the box office, has 11 nominations, including worst film and worst sequel.

Worst Picture line up

    • Battleship
    • The Oogieloves in Big Balloon Adventure
    • That’s My Boy
    • A Thousand Words
    • The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn Part II

Razzies 2013 – Nominations Announcement

Razzies website http://www.razzies.com