Need for Speed - Ramon Rodriguez, Scott Mescudi, Aaron Paul, Harrison Gilbertson and Rami Malek
Need for Speed - Tobey Marshall and the crew at Marshall Motors, a struggling auto repair garage in Mount Kisco, NY: (L-R) Joe Peck (Ramon Rodriguez), Benny (Scott Mescudi), Tobey Marshall (Aaron Paul), Little Pete (Harrison Gilbertson) and Finn (Rami Malek) © 2014 DreamWorks II, Photo Anthony Mandler

Heres a behind the scenes video feature about the guys in Need for Speed. The main character in the film is Tobey Marshall (Aaron Paul) who is struggling to keep his family-owned garage.

The film is based on the video game series created by: Electronic Arts and has a Worldwide release mid March 2014.

Need for Speed – Feature, The Guys


Need for Speed – The Guys Image Gallery

Need for Speed – Official information

[quote_box_center]The film centers around Tobey Marshall (Aaron Paul), a blue-collar mechanic who races muscle cars on the side in an unsanctioned street-racing circuit. Struggling to keep his family-owned garage afloat, he reluctantly partners with the wealthy and arrogant ex-NASCAR driver Dino Brewster (Dominic Cooper).

But just as a major sale to car broker Julia Maddon (Imogen Poots) looks like it will save Tobey’s shop, a disastrous race allows Dino to frame Tobey for a crime he didn’t commit, and sending Tobey to prison while Dino expands his business out West.

Two years later, Tobey is released and set on revenge — but he knows his only chance to take down his rival Dino is to defeat him in the high-stakes race known as De Leon — the Super Bowl of underground racing.

However to get there in time, Tobey will have to run a high-octane, action-packed gauntlet that includes dodging pursuing cops coast-to-coast as well as contending with a dangerous bounty Dino has put out on his car.

With the help of his loyal crew and the surprisingly resourceful Julia, Tobey defies odds at every turn and proves that even in the flashy world of exotic supercars, the underdog can still finish first.

Cast includes Aaron Paul, Dominic Cooper, Imogen Poots, Ramon Rodriguez, Rami Malek, Scott Mescudi, Dakota Johnson, Harrison Gilbertson and Michael Keaton.

Based on the video game series created by: Electronic Arts.[/quote_box_center]

Need for Speed – Theatrical Release dates

US and Canada: March 14, 2014
UK: March 12, 2014
Australia: March 13, 2014
New Zealand: March 20, 2014

Need for Speed – On the internet

Website and Mobile site:
Twitter: #NFSMovie


Colin Davies

The editor of Film Review Online