Here the first look at the Mary Poppins Returns teaser trailer and teaser poster. It’s a sequel to the 1964 Mary Poppins and claiming to have a fresh sensibility that celebrates the spirit of the original.

In the film Mary Poppins is back to help the next generation of the Banks family find the joy and wonder missing in their lives. Disney’s movie is in US theaters this Christmas.

Mary Poppins Returns Teaser Trailer

Mary Poppins Returns - Teaser Poster: Emily Blunt
Teaser Poster: Mary Poppins (Emily Blunt) © 2018 Disney Enterprises

Mary Poppins Returns Official Lowdown


Mary Poppins Returns stars Emily Blunt as the practically-perfect nanny with unique magical skills who can turn any task into an unforgettable, fantastic adventure.

Lin-Manuel Miranda stars as her friend Jack, an optimistic street lamplighter who helps bring light—and life—to the streets of London.

The other main stars are:-

  • Ben Whishaw as Michael Banks
  • Emily Mortimer as Jane Banks
  • Julie Walters as the Banks’ housekeeper Ellen
  • Colin Firth as Fidelity Fiduciary Bank’s William Weatherall Wilkins
  • Meryl Streep as Mary’s eccentric cousin, Topsy

The film also introduces three new Banks’ children played by Pixie Davies, Nathanael Saleh and newcomer Joel Dawson. Plus we have Angela Lansbury as the Balloon Lady, a treasured character from the PL Travers books. And Dick Van Dyke is Mr Dawes Jr, the retired chairman of the bank now run by Firth’s character.

The film is directed by Rob Marshall from a screenplay by David Magee and screen story by Magee & Marshall & John DeLuca. The film is upon The Mary Poppins Stories by PL Travers.

The producers are Marshall, DeLuca and Marc Platt with Callum McDougall serving as executive producer. The music is by Marc Shaiman with songs by Shaiman and Scott Wittman.


Mary Poppins Returns Gallery

Click on an image for a larger view. Use arrow keys or swipe through the gallery.

Mary Poppins Returns Theatrical Release Dates

UK: December 21st, 2018
US and Canada: December 25th, 2018
Australia: January 1st, 2019